Back to site

MR. COMPLEX "Forever New" CD


MR. COMPLEX "Forever New"
Full Length Album CD

Ship date: May 30th, 2017

Title: Forever New
Label: Corecords
Catalog#: CSR9975
Config.: CD
Price: $11.99
UPC Barcode: 672343997523

Track Listing
1 Forever nu. feat Maya Azucena
2 Look at what u did feat Anna Simpson
3 Then was then feat Truth Enola
4 Gotta get home ft Nadine, Sadat X, general DV, Prince Po
5 Beat your Ass ft OC
6 Stormy Weather ft Tiye Phoenix and Cole Williams
7 King Kong love feat Brianna Nadeau
8 Journey
9 Lesbo flo
10 Prove it to yA
11 So Sad feat Georgia Anne Muldrow
12 Pleasant surprise *feat Caitlyn Riedel
13 Time and a Place
14. Shout out song
15 The song writer skit feat respect da God

After two Polyrhythm Addicts albums, four solo albums, a mixtape, collaboration album and an EP, Mr. Complex drops his best work yet: Forever New. Grown man rap music that has that Boom Bap sound with the late great 90's feel. One producer Mortal 1 for the entire album. Mr Complex directed five music videos for the album that are set to launch on the release date, May 30th.

The album has the Complex you are accustomed to with a bit of growth, wordplay, story telling and humor. A very well rounded MC and a pronounced song writer. This album is loaded with high caliber singers Maya Azucena, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Cole Williams, Anna Simpson and others. Guest bars from Emcee's OC, Sadat X, General DV, Prince Po, Tiye Phoenix and Truth Enola.

"Then Was Then" featuring Truth Enola "King Kong Love" featuring Brianna Nadeau