Back to site

ED O.G & DA BULLDOGS "Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto" 25 Year Anniversary Cassette


"Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto"
25 Year Anniversary
Limited Edition Cassette

Shipping now!

Ship Date:
December 5th, 2016

Label: 5th & Union
Catalog#: 5THU1991-4
Price: $11.99
Configuration: Cassette (Chrome) Green colored

It's been 25 years since the release of the critically acclaimed "Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto" album. This Limited Edition Cassette marks the anniversary of the album that put ED O.G & Da Bulldogs on the Hip-Hop map with songs like "I Got To Have It", "Bug-A-Boo" & "Be A Father To Your Child". The album produced a number one record on the Billboard Hot Rap Singles chart and two Top 20 singles to follow. This cassette features two unreleased bonus tracks, the thought provoking "Letter To The President" & the anti-establishment "Lik A Shot" that didn't make the original album due to samples and controversial lyrics. All songs produced by Joe Mansfield. Liner notes by ED O.G featuring alternate artwork.

Track Listing
Side A
1. I'm Different
2. Speak Upon It (w/Ace&Quan and Def Jef)
3. Feel Like A Nut
4. I Got To Have It
5. She Said IT Was Great
6. Dedicated To The Right Wingers
7. Letter To The President (Bonus Track)

Side B
1. Gotta Have Money (If You Ain't Got Money, You Ain't Got Jack)
2. Let Me Tickle Your Fancy (featuring Pure Blend)
3. Be A Father To Your Child
4. Stop (Think For A Moment)
5. Bug-A-Boo
6. Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto
7. Lik A Shot (featuring JAIYOUT) (Bonus Track)

"I Got To Have It" music Video: "Be A Father To Your Child" music video: "Bug-A-Boo" music video:

Sold Out