Back to site

JAYSAUN "KILL YA BOSS" LP Vinyl (transparent blue colored)


Transparent Blue colored Vinyl LP
Special Limited Edition
500 piece pressing
First 100 copies autographed by JAYSAUN!
Ship Date: November 30, 2018
(date is subject to change)

Label: 5th & Union
Catalog#: 5THU-1308
Configuration: Vinyl LP (transparent blue colored)
Price: $22.99

Track Listing
1. ANYTHING ft. SLAINE (Produced by Marco Polo)
2. KILL YA BOSS (Produced by Teddy Roxpin)
3. BAD LUCK ft. WRIS P & Larry Cheeba (Produced by Nox Beatz)
4. HITG (Produced by Stu Bangaz)
5. STRAWBERRY (Produced by Marco Polo)
6. IT DON'T MATTER ft. REX x EDO.G (Produced Supa Dave)
1. VOLTRON ft. EDO.G x SLAINE (Produced by Teddy Roxpin)
2. SUICIDE (Produced by Falside)
4. PART OF THE GAME (Remix) ft. CRAIG G & LARRY O/LO (Produced by Skip Whitman)
5. DIVORCED (Produced by Audible Doctor)
6. KINGS (Produced by Statik Selektah)

The long awaited & highly anticipated solo LP from one of Boston's most Legendary MCs and DMS crew member Jaysaun has finally arrived. Kill Ya Boss, The new album is a powerful and sometimes autobiographical look inside the life and mind of the of what many consider Boston's top lyricist. The new full-length features Edo G., Slaine, Reks, Craig G, Reef the Lost Cauze, Freddy Madball & others. With production by Statik Selektah, Marco Polo, Teddy Roxpin, Audible Doctor, Confidence & more.

Kill Ya Boss is a rare insight into the diabolical mind of one of Boston most recognizable voices. The album has a consistency from beginning to end not heard by hip-hop audiences in a long time. Jaysaun has been a fixture in the Boston hip-hop scene for many years but this is definitely his best work yet. From the intro song ANYTHING feat. Slaine we are reintroduced to the classic hip-hop head nod many of use have forgotten about, to the title track KILL YA BOSS, the lyrics and beats are infectious. Jaysaun's verses hopscotch between being arrogant, violent, and sometimes suicidal all at the same time. The Statik Selektah produced KINGS is a homage/respect paid to the worlds most famous rappers, singers, actors passed away but never forgotten RIP. While STRAWBERRY is a cautionary street tale for young girls to take heed of, before risking their childhood for a life of misery and prostitution. It is almost a more gritty version of Edo G.s hit Be A Father to Your Child. Jay also lets us into his own life & times on the Audible Doctor produced banger DIVORCED. The supergroup Special Teamz reunites with partners Edo G. & Slaine (La Coka Nostra) to form like VOLTRON. If u like classic and timeless hip-hop THIS is it period.

Jaysaun explains "this album is a direct reflection of what has transpired in my life the last few years, from my struggles with depression, drug use, and divorce as well. i couldn't find a better way to deal with my own demons than to put it on record. Kill Ya Boss represents my way of shining a light on some of the darker corners of my mind and taking the fans along with me for the ride." JAYSAUN "KILL YA BOSS" Album Snippets: