Back to site

Cormega "Mega Philosophy" LP (SOLD OUT)


Black Vinyl repress - Limited to 500 piece pressing
SOLD OUT 3/31/2015

Label: The Slimstyle Recording Corp.
Catalog#: THIN075
Config.: LP (Virgin Vinyl Record)
Price: $19.99
UPC#: 705438007514

Track Listing
1. A New Day Begins
2. MARS Featuring AZ, Redman, Styles P
3. Industry
4. More Introducing Chantelle Nandi
5. Reflection
6. DU (Divine Unity) Featuring Nature

7. Honorable Feat. Raekwon
8. Rap Basquiat
9. Rise Featuring Maya Azucena
10. Home Featuring Black Rob
11. Valuable Lessons Featuring Jarell Perry

Cormega is back with his first new album since 2009's "Born And Raised." "Mega Philosophy" is entirely produced by Large Professor. This album is positively inspiring, conscious and incredibly deep. Large Professor’s tracks hit hard with his authentic “Boom Bap” sound creating an audio landscape for Cormega's lyrical wisdom. The album features Heavyweights such as Black Rob, Nature, AZ, Redman, Styles P, Raekwon of Wu-Tang Clan and more.

The release of Mega Philosophy will be preceded by a series of singles including the recently released Limited edition “Honorable” 7” ft. Raekwon, “Industry,” the first official single was made available digitally May 20th. In the years in-between releasing this new album Mega’s viewpoint has been further honed by being involved in efforts for political and social change. Some of these events include being active in the protest of Trayvon Martin’s murder, going to Haiti to help with the earthquake relief efforts and a life-changing trip to Africa for Uganda Empowers. As Mega states with this new album, “Hip-Hop used to be journalistic; people spoke on what they saw and what they felt. So much has happened in the last few years, but a lot of artists aren’t talking about anything. I’m fighting for our culture.” This summer you can also expect music videos and touring.

A Full length "Blue" Cassette version of this album & the Limited Transparent Red Colored "Honorable" 7" is also available exclusively through Red Line Music Distribution, Inc.

"Industry" Music Video: "Honorable" featuring Raekwon snippet:

Sold Out